RSS Feed

“Expressing”

Since I got her, Tulla has needed to be “expressed” as she doesn’t do it herself. Some dogs don’t. So, I usually wind up paying the vet $20 to do it. I once stayed in the room while they were doing it. Damn, is that a noxious smell. And, Tulla startled and sprayed the vet, who was none too pleased. It was hilarious.

I started to wonder if I could save myself the money and do it myself, so I started to look at how-to’s on the Internet. Here are a couple that I found:

Dummies.com

Poodleforum.com

Petfinder.com

I’m pretty damn sure I’m happy to pay the $20 for someone else to do it.

About tdumpling

I'm an ABC--American Born Chinese. I work in development and fundraising by profession and cause trouble with my inability to filter or shut up by nature.

Leave a Reply

